Select Page

Author: Clare Austin

NHL Awards: Andersen, Gibson, Holtby Take Home Honors

The NHL awards are official. In April, the league announced that Anaheim Ducks goaltenders Frederik Andersen and John Gibson won the William Jennings Trophy. It is awarded to the goaltenders whose team allowed the fewest goals in the regular season. A goalie must play at least 25 games in order to be eligible for the award and if the winning team has two goalies who meet that criteria, they share it. In 43 games, Andersen posted a .928 save percentage at 5v5 and Gibson posted a .918 in 40 games. In the meantime, however, Andersen was traded to the Toronto...

Read More

InGoal Partners

Read InGoal Magazine